Four Elements: Evaluation

Throughout the process of developing my final website for this project, has been a great learning curve for me. I created my website without using a framework, and I have learned a lot from using pieces of code that I have never used before, such as CSS media queries and also using a bolt on CMS ‘Couch’ to allow some of the content on my website to be editable, and also creating a video background for my website which I believe I took myself a step further when It comes to creating my website, this is something I have never done before and it has taught me a lot.

Overall I believe my understanding of code, and the development process has improved on a whole. I felt constantly challenged throughout this process, and has further interested me in the coding side of this industry. I feel as though I have learned a lot about the marketing aspect also, but is something I feel I could improve on in relation to the research of marketing, and developing a final marketing plan, but that’s not to say I don’t understand it.

This project has thought me a lot of valuable things when it comes to my future in this industry, and I feel as though I could improve in certain areas but also feel like I am slowly getting there with both the coding aspects and the design.

Leave a Reply

