MAJOR PROJECT: Drawing

designicon

Now I had my plan for each section of the graphic novel, I began drawing each section of the project in greater detail. Here are some of my drawings for each section, as you can see I went for a really rugged look only using black and white imagery all drawn my hand with biro pen. After drawing each image, I had to put them into photo shop to remove the backgrounds.

 

pjs

 

All of these images had to be drawn separately and then added to add the Parallax.JS effect, drawing them separately allows me to add them over the top of each other within the experience.

TITLE SEQUENCE

 

byrodraft

 

byrologo123

SECTION ONE

 

CLOUDS

 

cloud

 

CITY SCAPE

 

cityscape

 

BUILDING

 

wall

 

 

SECTION TWO

 

Buildings One

 

background3

Buildings Two

 

 

buildings1

 

Buildings Three

 

buildings2

 

CHARACTER

character

 

 


SECTION THREE

BRIDGE

 

bridge

 

Officer Kranz

 

officer1

 

Officer Brunel 

 

 

officer2

 

 

Murry’s Dead Body & Rubble

body

SECTION FOUR

CONTENT BOXES

Here are a few of many of the graphic novel main story boxes, to so show the style of exactly what I was going for.

box11box10box9box7box6

TEXT

 

Leave a Reply

