CLIENT PROJECT: STARTING DEVELOPMENT

codeicon

STARTING DEVELOPMENT

Now all of the designs are done, and the video has been filmed for the video background it was time to start developing the website, but before I start it is first important to look into the different pieces of code I will be using and also I need to buy a domain for the website to be uploaded onto.

godaddy

Before Starting any code I searched for a domain on my domain hosting service Go Daddy and purchased the domain:

http://www.80daysbierhaus.co.uk

zurb1

I decided to use Foundation because it is completely free, and is something I have used before but never totally got my head around. So this will give me the chance to utilise the foundation frame work into my website and allow me to develop a greater grasp of exactly how it works and make a fully responsive website which something I haven’t done before.


JAVASCRIPT THAT WILL BE IMPLEMENTED

Here I will talk about the different pieces of code I will be implementing into my website, it is important to make a clear plan of exactly what I will be adding into my website including the resources that contain the code I will be implementing.

filmicon

VIDEO BACKGROUND
I will be implementing a fully responsive video background into my website, I have discovered some code on code pen called POLINA Video Background that will allow me to create a fully responsive video background.

videobackground.png


 

cushycms

CUSHY CMS
I will be implementing cushy CMS into my website, to allow the client to manipulate content on the website easily, without getting confused with a much more dynamic and complicated bolt on CMS

 


 

burger navigation.png

BURGER NAVIGATION
Because this style of menu is becoming ever more popular and is utilised now now not just on mobile but is also being seen more and more on desktop websites as well. I researched online to find the best off canvas menu for my website, and discovered some really nice examples on cod drops.

 


 

aosfade

AOS/ANIMATE ON SCROLL
Using AOS I will be able to create a website that has a little more depth to it on scrolling down the website, this will allow selected elements to fade in as the user scrolls down the screen.

 


 

slick

SLICK CAROUSEL
Slick Carousel is a piece of Javascript code that I will be using for the testimonial block on the 80 days website, it will allow the different customer quotes to slide from side to side.

Leave a Reply

